Convert from BTC (Bitcoin)

How much it will be in BTC? Or how much BTC I will get? With our convertion tool you can convert Bitcoin to any currency in the world. Also we offer conversion to the most popular cryptocurrencies. Use the form below to select source and destination currency, enter an amount and press CONVERT button. Our currency market data is refreshed several times a day from different sources to ensure the most accurate and up-to-date rates.



1 BTC = 22830.216248 USD

Bitcoin (₿) is a decentralized digital currency, without a central bank or single administrator, that can be sent from user to user on the peer-to-peer bitcoin network without the need for intermediaries. Transactions are verified by network nodes through cryptography and recorded in a public distributed ledger called a blockchain. The cryptocurrency was invented in 2008 by an unknown person or group of people using the name Satoshi Nakamoto. The currency began use in 2009 when its implementation was released as open-source software.

Bitcoins are created as a reward for a process known as mining. They can be exchanged for other currencies, products, and services. Bitcoin has been criticized for its use in illegal transactions, the large amount of electricity (and thus carbon footprint) used by mining, price volatility, and thefts from exchanges. Some investors and economists have characterized it as a speculative bubble at various times. Others have used it as an investment, although several regulatory agencies have issued investor alerts about bitcoin. In September 2021, El Salvador officially adopted Bitcoin as legal tender, becoming the first nation to do so.

The word bitcoin was defined in a white paper published on 31 October 2008. It is a compound of the words bit and coin. No uniform convention for bitcoin capitalization exists; some sources use Bitcoin, capitalized, to refer to the technology and network and bitcoin, lowercase, for the unit of account.

The unit of account of the bitcoin system is the bitcoin. Currency codes for representing bitcoin are BTC and XBT. Its Unicode character is ₿. One bitcoin is divisible to eight decimal places. Units for smaller amounts of bitcoin are the millibitcoin (mBTC), equal to 1⁄1000 bitcoin, and the satoshi (sat), which is the smallest possible division, and named in homage to bitcoins creator, representing 1⁄100000000 (one hundred millionth) bitcoin. 100,000 satoshis are one mBTC.

Technical data about BTC (Bitcoin)

Currency code:BTC
Currency name:Bitcoin
Currency symbol:
Decimal places:8
Issuer:Satoshi Nakamoto
USD rate:1 USD = 0.000044 BTC
Price rating:1
Cap rating:1

Convert BTC to fiat currencies

USD (United States Dollar) EUR (Euro) AED (United Arab Emirates Dirham) AFN (Afghan Afghani) ALL (Albanian Lek) AMD (Armenian Dram) ANG (Netherlands Antillean Guilder) AOA (Angolan Kwanza) ARS (Argentine Peso) AUD (Australian Dollar) AWG (Aruban Florin) AZN (Azerbaijani Manat) BAM (Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark) BBD (Barbadian Dollar) BDT (Bangladeshi Taka) BGN (Bulgarian Lev) BHD (Bahraini Dinar) BIF (Burundian Franc) BMD (Bermudan Dollar) BND (Brunei Dollar) BOB (Bolivian Boliviano) BRL (Brazilian Real) BSD (Bahamian Dollar) BTN (Bhutanese Ngultrum) BWP (Botswanan Pula) BYN (Belarusian Ruble) BZD (Belize Dollar) CAD (Canadian Dollar) CDF (Congolese Franc) CHF (Swiss Franc) CLP (Chilean Peso) CNH (Chinese Yuan (Offshore)) CNY (Chinese Yuan) COP (Colombian Peso) CRC (Costa Rican Colón) CUC (Cuban Convertible Peso) CUP (Cuban Peso) CVE (Cape Verdean Escudo) CZK (Czech Republic Koruna) DJF (Djiboutian Franc) DKK (Danish Krone) DOP (Dominican Peso) DZD (Algerian Dinar) EGP (Egyptian Pound) ERN (Eritrean Nakfa) ETB (Ethiopian Birr) FJD (Fijian Dollar) FKP (Falkland Islands Pound) GBP (British Pound Sterling) GEL (Georgian Lari) GGP (Guernsey Pound) GHS (Ghanaian Cedi) GIP (Gibraltar Pound) GMD (Gambian Dalasi) GNF (Guinean Franc) GTQ (Guatemalan Quetzal) GYD (Guyanaese Dollar) HKD (Hong Kong Dollar) HNL (Honduran Lempira) HRK (Croatian Kuna) HTG (Haitian Gourde) HUF (Hungarian Forint) IDR (Indonesian Rupiah) ILS (Israeli New Sheqel) IMP (Manx pound) INR (Indian Rupee) IQD (Iraqi Dinar) IRR (Iranian Rial) ISK (Icelandic Króna) JEP (Jersey Pound) JMD (Jamaican Dollar) JOD (Jordanian Dinar) JPY (Japanese Yen) KES (Kenyan Shilling) KGS (Kyrgystani Som) KHR (Cambodian Riel) KMF (Comorian Franc) KPW (North Korean Won) KRW (South Korean Won) KWD (Kuwaiti Dinar) KYD (Cayman Islands Dollar) KZT (Kazakhstani Tenge) LAK (Laotian Kip) LBP (Lebanese Pound) LKR (Sri Lankan Rupee) LRD (Liberian Dollar) LSL (Lesotho Loti) LYD (Libyan Dinar) MAD (Moroccan Dirham) MDL (Moldovan Leu) MGA (Malagasy Ariary) MKD (Macedonian Denar) MMK (Myanma Kyat) MNT (Mongolian Tugrik) MOP (Macanese Pataca) MRU (Mauritanian Ouguiya) MUR (Mauritian Rupee) MVR (Maldivian Rufiyaa) MWK (Malawian Kwacha) MXN (Mexican Peso) MYR (Malaysian Ringgit) MZN (Mozambican Metical) NAD (Namibian Dollar) NGN (Nigerian Naira) NIO (Nicaraguan Córdoba) NOK (Norwegian Krone) NPR (Nepalese Rupee) NZD (New Zealand Dollar) OMR (Omani Rial) PAB (Panamanian Balboa) PEN (Peruvian Nuevo Sol) PGK (Papua New Guinean Kina) PHP (Philippine Peso) PKR (Pakistani Rupee) PLN (Polish Zloty) PYG (Paraguayan Guarani) QAR (Qatari Rial) RON (Romanian Leu) RSD (Serbian Dinar) RUB (Russian Ruble) RWF (Rwandan Franc) SAR (Saudi Riyal) SBD (Solomon Islands Dollar) SCR (Seychellois Rupee) SDG (Sudanese Pound) SEK (Swedish Krona) SGD (Singapore Dollar) SHP (Saint Helena Pound) SLL (Sierra Leonean Leone) SOS (Somali Shilling) SRD (Surinamese Dollar) SSP (South Sudanese Pound) STD (São Tomé and Príncipe Dobra (pre-2018)) STN (São Tomé and Príncipe Dobra) SVC (Salvadoran Colón) SYP (Syrian Pound) SZL (Swazi Lilangeni) THB (Thai Baht) TJS (Tajikistani Somoni) TMT (Turkmenistani Manat) TND (Tunisian Dinar) TOP (Tongan Pa'anga) TRY (Turkish Lira) TTD (Trinidad and Tobago Dollar) TWD (New Taiwan Dollar) TZS (Tanzanian Shilling) UAH (Ukrainian Hryvnia) UGX (Ugandan Shilling) UYU (Uruguayan Peso) UZS (Uzbekistan Som) VEF (Venezuelan Bolívar Fuerte (Old)) VES (Venezuelan Bolívar Soberano) VND (Vietnamese Dong) VUV (Vanuatu Vatu) WST (Samoan Tala) XAF (CFA Franc BEAC) XCD (East Caribbean Dollar) XOF (CFA Franc BCEAO) XPF (CFP Franc) YER (Yemeni Rial) ZAR (South African Rand) ZMW (Zambian Kwacha) ZWL (Zimbabwean Dollar)